(D) All of these

1. Union legislature consists of India:

(A) The President

CLASS - VIII PRACTICE ASSIGNMENT FOR COMPETITIVE / CBSE EXAMS

(B) Lok Sabha

1) // (L # () 1	
PACE # 01	THE LOK SABHA & THE RAJYA SABHA

(C) Rajya Sabha

CIVICS SST

2.	The lower house of the Indian Parliamant is :						
	(A) The President	(B) Lok Sabha	(C) Rajya Sabha	(D) Both (A) & (B)			
3.	Which house consists th	Which house consists the elected representatives by the people?					
	(A) Rajya Sabha	(B) Upper House	(C) Lok Sabha	(D) None of these			
4.	The maximum strength of Lok Sabha has been fixed at :						
	(A) 543	(B) 540	(C) 550	(D) 250			
5.	How many representative represent the union territory in Loksabha?						
	(A) 543	(B) 20	(C) 530	(D) 12			
6.	How many members can nominate by the President from the Anglo-Indian community?						
	(A) 543	(B) 12	(C) 02	(D) 20			
7.	To eligible for membership of the Lok sabha a person :						
	(A) Must be a citizen of India		(B) Should be atleast 25 years of age				
	(C) Must not hold any office of profit		(D) All of the above				
8.	Members of Loksabha are elected for a term of :						
	(A) 6 years	(B) 5 years	(C) Life time	(D) 14 years			
9.	The Presiding officer of the Loksabha is :						
	(A) The PM		(B) The President				
	(C) The Vice President		(D) The Speaker				
10.	The Speaker of the Lok	sabha elected by :					
	(A) Members of Rajyasabha and Loksabha		(B) The people				
	(C) The president		(D) The members of L	oksabha			
11. The President can be dissolved the Loksabha before its tenure :							
	(A) On his desire		(B) On Emergency				
	(C) On the recommendation of the PM		(D) None of these				
12.							
	(A) G.V. Mavlankar	(B) Shivraj Patil	(C) Mirakumar	(D) Sushma Swaraj			

	(A) G.V. Mavlankar	(B) Shivraj Patil	(C) Mirakumar	(D) Maulana Azad		
14.	The Rajyasabha is the of the parliament :					
	(A) Lower House	(B) main House	(C) Upper House	(D) Both (A) and (B)		
15.	Rajyasabha consist the representative of the :					
	(A) Country	(B) State	(C) Union Territory	(D) Both (A) and (B)		
16.	The maximum strength of the Rajya Sabha is :					
	(A) 550	(B) 250	(C) 200	(D) 238		
17.	How many members are nominated by the President for Rajya Sabha?					
	(A) 238	(B) 250	(C) 12	(D) 02		
18.	In the Rajya Sabha, the states have been provided representation on the basis of their :					
	(A) Size	(B) Location	(C) Population	(D) None of these		
19.	The members of the Rajya Sabha are elected for a term of :					
	(A) 5 years	(B) 6 years	(C) Not Fixed	(D) 4-6 years		
20.						
	(A) 5 years	(B) 6 years	(C) 2 years	(D) 3 years		
21.	The ex-officio chairman of the Rajyasabha is :					
	(A) The PM		(B) The President			
	(C) The Vice-President		(D) The Speaker			
22.	The present chariman of the Rajyasabha is :					
(A) Mrs. Pratibha Patil			(B) Mr. Bhairon Singh Shekhawat			
	(C) Mr. Hamid Ansari		(D) Dr. Manmohan Singh			
23.	or contesting the election for Rajyasabha the minimum age is required :					
	(A) 18 years	(B) 25 years	(C) 30 years	(D) 35 years		
24.	Deputy Chairman of the Rajya sabha is elected by the members of :					
	(A) The Parliament	(B) The Rajya Sabha	(C) The Lok Sabha	(D) State Assemblies		
25.	The present Deputy Spe					
	(A) Mira Kumar	(B) A.R. Rahman	(C) Hamid Ansari	(D) Annu Malik		

13. The first speaker of the Loksabha is :